2011: New Inductees inducted

LHS Review 1907 cover

1907 Review: A long history of high school sports in Lowell

The Lowell High School Athletic Hall of Fame, in its 26th year of honoring inductees, inducted five athletes on Nov. 17, 2011 at their annual event at Lenzi’s Millhouse in Dracut.

The 2011  recipients were:


Roland Roy (1945, baseball);

Sue Petullo LaRoche (1979, basketball, tennis);

Lynn Tucker Rourke (1991, cross country, indoor track, outdoor track);

 Brian Akashian (1996, hockey, golf);

Michelle Bergeron Montgomery (1998, softball)

 Roy_Roland_2011_1945Susan_Petullo_Laroche_ 2011_1979Lynn_Tucker_Rourke_2011_1991Brian_Akashian_2011_1996Michelle_Bergeron_Montgomery_2011_1998

http://LHSAthleticHallofFame.com Copyright 2010-2014, Lowell High School Athletic Hall of Fame. All rights reserved
Many thanks to the Lowell Sun for preserving all our articles, photos and memories throughout the years.